jaesteam.blogg.se

How to locate ffmpeg for audacity
How to locate ffmpeg for audacity








how to locate ffmpeg for audacity how to locate ffmpeg for audacity

The path in the input box is "/home/user/apps/ffmpeg-2.0.7/lib/libavformat.so" (although I tried pointing to files ending with. I downloaded it, compiled with -prefix and -enable-shared flags, and located it in Audacity. The first one I tried was FFmpeg 2.3.6 "Mandelbrot". I started looking for ffmpeg sources with avformat version 55 here. "Locate FFmpeg" window tells me to find libavformat.so.55.

how to locate ffmpeg for audacity

Nothing weird still, I may have an incompatible version installed on my system. A popup shows up saying "Failed to find compatible FFmpeg libraries.". So I go to Edit > Preferences > Libraries and click on FFmpeg library "Locate.". Otherwise, you need to convert it to a supported audio format, such as WAV of AIFF". Without the optional FFmpeg library, Audacity cannot open this type of file. Importing an mp4 file gives me this error message: Audacity 2.4.2 (installed from official Fedora repos)










How to locate ffmpeg for audacity